top of page

Exclusive–Wilcox: Foreigners, Not U.S. Citizens, Benefit Most from Biden’s Job Market

As another recent jobs report showed persistent low unemployment, other data demonstrates many of these job gains are being devoured by foreign nationals at the expense of American workers...

CPAC Releases Indiana Legislative Scorecard, Revealing a Legislature Trailing Behind Other Red States.

ALEXANDRIA, VA (January 10, 2024) — CPAC Foundation’s analysis shows that Republicans in both chambers of the legislature voted less conservatively overall than they did in previous year. Democrats joined the Republicans in this decrease, with average scores falling by 4%.


“Indiana succeeded last session by passing strong legislation to protect parental rights and end the destructive promotion of ESG in state pensions.” said CPAC Chairman Matt Schlapp. “With an overwhelming republican majority, we are hopeful the Hoosier state will build off these victories this session.”

In 2023, Matt Hostettler (92%) was the only member of the legislature to earn CPAC’s Award for Conservative Excellence for voting with the conservative position at least 90% of the time during the 2023 session.

CPAC recognizes several lawmakers in the Indiana State Legislature with CPAC’s Award for Conservative Achievement for voting with the conservative position at least 80% of the time during the 2023 session:

David Abbott (88%)

Robb Greene (88%)

Craig Haggard (88%)

J.D. Prescott (88%)

Becky Cash (87%)

Chris Judy (87%)

Ethan Manning (87%)

Craig Snow (87%)

Lorissa Sweet (87%)

Heath VanNatter (87%)

Beau Baird (86%)

Robert Behning (85%)

Tyler Johnson (83%)

Brad Barrett (81%)

Cory Criswell (81%)

Michelle Davis (81%)

Chuck Goodrich (81%)

Jack Jordan (81%)

Cindy Ledbetter (81%)

Randy Lyness (81%)

Kyle Pierce (81%)

Jim Pressel (81%)

Ben Smaltz (81%)

Gregory Steuerwald (81%)

Steve Bartels (80%)

Chris Jeter (80%)

Matt Lehman (80%)

Shane Lindauer (80%)

Jim Lucas (80%)

Julie McGuire (80%)

Robert Morris (80%)

Donna Schaibley (80%)

Mike Speedy (80%)

Jake Teshka (80%)

The bills featured in CPAC’s 2023 Ratings of Indiana increased financial privacy, strengthened elections, and expanded parental rights in education. These issues, coupled with our mission to protect life, liberty, property and uphold the American family, created the basis by which the CPAC Foundation rated the Indiana legislature.

The Center for Legislative Accountability (CLA), an initiative of the CPAC Foundation, is the premier organization for holding lawmakers accountable. The CLA produces the longest-running conservative congressional scorecard and our state program is the only one in the nation that scores all 8,000 lawmakers in the 50 states across every policy area.



Matt Schlapp Statement on Trump Verdict


Statement from Matt and Mercedes Schlapp


CPAC Foundation Releases 53rd Edition of the Ratings of Congress


CPAC Releases Delaware Legislative Scorecard, Revealing Predictably Extreme Leftism in President Biden’s Home State.


CPAC Releases Vermont Legislative Scorecard, Illuminating the Left’s Plan to Undermine America’s Elections.

bottom of page