top of page

The US pier in Gaza is facing its latest challenge — whether the UN will keep delivering the aid

WASHINGTON (AP) — The U.S.-built pier to bring food to Gaza is facing one of its most serious challenges yet — its humanitarian partner is deciding if it’s safe to keep delivering supplies arriving by sea to starving Palestinians...

CPAC Releases North Carolina Legislative Scorecard, Revealing Conservative Wins Despite Liberal Governor Roy Cooper.

ALEXANDRIA, VA (January 19, 2024) — CPAC Foundation’s latest analysis reveals that Republicans were successful at banding together against Governor Cooper’s vetoes and passed numerous conservative policy items. With an average score of 90% across both chambers, Republicans secured tax cuts, universal school choice, protections on girls sports, and much more for voters this past session.


“North Carolina passed tax cuts and expanded school choice without special interest giveaways,” said CPAC Chairman Matt Schlapp. “For that, voters should feel optimistic about the performance of their Republican lawmakers in Raleigh.”

CPAC recognizes several North Carolina legislators for their conservative voting records. The following members of the North Carolina State Legislature earned CPAC’s Award for Conservative Excellence for voting with the conservative position at least 90% of the time during the 2023 session.


Steve Jarvis (93%)

Timothy Moffitt (93%)

Bill Rabon (93%)

Norman Sanderson (93%)

Eddie Settle (93%)

Robert Hanig (92%)

Kevin Corbin (90%)


John Bell (100%)

George Cleveland (100%)

Kelly Hastings (100%)

Keith Kidwell (100%)

Mitchell Setzer (100%)

Carson Smith (100%)

Frank Sossamon (100%)

Jay Adams (94%)

Jennifer Balkcom (94%)

Brian Biggs (94%)

John Bradford (94%)

Mark Brody (94%)

Celeste Cairns (94%)

Jimmy Dixon (94%)

Jeffrey Elmore (94%)

Ken Fontenot (94%)

Destin Hall (94%)

Kyle Hall (94%)

Chris Humphrey (94%)

Neal Jackson (94%)

Jake Johnson (94%)

Brenden Jones (94%)

Donnie Loftis (94%)

Jeffrey McNeely (94%)

Grey Mills (94%)

Ben Moss (94%)

Dennis Riddell (94%)

Jason Saine (94%)

John Torbett (94%)

Harry Warren (94%)

Jeff Zenger (94%)

Hugh Blackwell (93%)

Jarrod Lowery (93%)

David Willis (93%)

Matthew Winslow (93%)

Tricia Cotham (93%)

Julia Howard (93%)

Sarah Stevens (93%)

Sam Watford (93%)

Additionally, many lawmakers in the North Carolina State Legislature earned CPAC’s Award for Conservative Achievement for voting with the conservative position at least 80% of the time during the 2023 session.

The bills featured in CPAC’s 2023 Ratings of North Carolina address school choice, protecting girls sports, and removing flawed ESG metrics from state pensions. These issues, coupled with our mission to protect life, liberty, property and upholding the American family, created the basis by which the CPAC Foundation rated the North Carolina legislature.

The Center for Legislative Accountability (CLA), an initiative of the CPAC Foundation, is the premier organization for holding lawmakers accountable. The CLA produces the longest-running conservative congressional scorecard and our state program is the only one in the nation that scores all 8,000 lawmakers in the 50 states across every policy area.



Matt Schlapp Statement on Trump Verdict


Statement from Matt and Mercedes Schlapp


CPAC Foundation Releases 53rd Edition of the Ratings of Congress


CPAC Releases Delaware Legislative Scorecard, Revealing Predictably Extreme Leftism in President Biden’s Home State.


CPAC Releases Vermont Legislative Scorecard, Illuminating the Left’s Plan to Undermine America’s Elections.

bottom of page