top of page

The US pier in Gaza is facing its latest challenge — whether the UN will keep delivering the aid

WASHINGTON (AP) — The U.S.-built pier to bring food to Gaza is facing one of its most serious challenges yet — its humanitarian partner is deciding if it’s safe to keep delivering supplies arriving by sea to starving Palestinians...

CPAC Releases Michigan Legislative Scorecard, Revealing Astonishing Ideological Homogeneity in Michigan’s Socialist Democrat Party.

ALEXANDRIA, VA (March 4, 2024) — CPAC Foundation’s latest analysis reveals that every Democrat in Michigan voted with the conservative position 0% of the time on all of the bills that CPAC rated for Michigan in 2023. No other Democrat caucus garners a perfect 0% such as this in both chambers.


“The unified front between Gov. Gretchen Whitmer and socialist Democrat accomplices in the legislature is quickly transforming Michigan into their Marxist vision,” said CPAC Chairman Matt Schlapp. “Led by Gov. Whitmer, Democrat’s permanently codified COVID-era ballot harvesting procedures, expanded welfare, gave into union boss demands, and killed jobs by championing new ‘green’ energy mandates.”

Several members of the Michigan State Legislature earned CPAC’s Award for Conservative Excellence for voting with the conservative position at least 90% of the time during the 2023 session:


Jon Bumstead (100%)

Michele Hoitenga (100%)

Jim Runestad (100%)

Lana Theis (96%)

Jonathan Lindsey (96%)

Thomas Albert (92%)

Kevin Daley (92%)


Andrew Beeler (96%)

Steve Carra (96%)

Jay DeBoyer (96%)

Andrew Fink (96%)

Joseph Fox (96%)

Neil Friske (96%)

Jaime Greene (96%)

Mike Harris (96%)

Mike Hoadley (96%)

Matt Maddock (96%)

Luke Meerman (96%)

Pat Outman (96%)

Brad Paquette (96%)

Angela Rigas (96%)

Josh Schriver (96%)

Bradley Slagh (96%)

Rachelle Smit (96%)

Donni Steele (96%)

Jamie Thompson (96%)

Dale Zorn (96%)

Brian BeGole (92%)

Ann Bollin (92%)

Ken Borton (92%)

James Desana (92%)

Matt Hall (92%)

Steven Johnson (92%)

Sarah Lightner (92%)

Gregory Markkanen (92%)

Jerry Neyer (92%)

Bryan Posthumus (92%)

David Prestin (92%)

Douglas Wozniak (92%)

Cameron Cavitt (91%)

Additionally, many lawmakers in the Michigan State Legislature earned CPAC’s Award for Conservative Achievement for voting with the conservative position at least 80% of the time during the 2023 session. Their names are highlighted in gray on the scorecard.

The bills featured in CPAC’s 2023 Ratings of Michigan address ‘green’ energy mandates, diminish election security, curtail Second Amendment freedoms, and expand abortion. These issues, coupled with our mission to protect life, liberty, and property and upholding the American family, created the basis by which the CPAC Foundation rated the Michigan legislature.

The Center for Legislative Accountability (CLA), an initiative of the CPAC Foundation, is the premier organization for holding lawmakers accountable. The CLA produces the longest-running conservative congressional scorecard and our state program is the only one in the nation that scores all 8,000 lawmakers in the 50 states across every policy area.



Matt Schlapp Statement on Trump Verdict


Statement from Matt and Mercedes Schlapp


CPAC Foundation Releases 53rd Edition of the Ratings of Congress


CPAC Releases Delaware Legislative Scorecard, Revealing Predictably Extreme Leftism in President Biden’s Home State.


CPAC Releases Vermont Legislative Scorecard, Illuminating the Left’s Plan to Undermine America’s Elections.

bottom of page